Water & Sewer Disputes Committee



The Water and Sewer Disputes Committee review disputes filed by water and sewer customers concerning rates, charges, and billings for water, sanitary sewer, and storm sewer.

The Water and Sewer Disputes Committee is a five-member board made up of two Council members appointed by the Mayor for terms coinciding with their Council terms, the Public Works and Public Services Superintendents, and the Utility Billing Clerk.


Name Ward Representative - Term
Tom Jancek - City Council 2024
Lynne MacDowell 2024
Dave Gutchess - Public Services Superintendent  
Nikki Hendrickson - Utility Billing Clerk  
Kurt Ristow - Public Works Superintendent  

Please note: Members continue to serve beyond term expiration until a successor has been appointed.