Abrams Municipal Airport Advisory Commission


Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Abrams Municipal Airport Advisory Commission is an 11-member board with nine members appointed by the Mayor and affirmed by the City Council for three-year terms expiring the second Monday in January. One of these nine members must be a representative of the Michigan National Guard, as long as the Michigan National Guard is a major user of the Abrams Municipal Airport. The remaining two members are appointed by the Eagle Township Board of Trustees as long as the "City of Grand Ledge/Eagle Township contract for conditional transfer of property 1984 PA 425," dated February 14, 2000, remains in effect. An additional ex-officio member is appointed by the Mayor for a one-year term expiring December 31.

City Administration

Name Title
Adam Smith City Manager/Airport Manager
Amee King Assistant City Manager/Assistant Airport Manager


Name Term Expires
Helen Hagg 2023
Daniel Harris 2023
Tom Jancek (Alternate) 2024
Peter Manina 2024
Dave Powers 2024
Bobby Prater 2025
Steven Rivet 2024
Capt. Darrek Ladermann
Michigan National Guard Representative
Lynn MacDowell 2025
Keith Mulder 2026
Patti Schafer
Eagle Township Representative
Eagle Township Representative

Please note: Members continue to serve beyond term expiration until a successor has been appointed.